The Lorraine Ansell ACTRA Award of Excellence is presented to a performer who has made a distinguished contribution to Ottawa’s film and television community in the tradition of former ACTRA Ottawa President, Lorraine Ansell. ACTRA Ottawa established this award to commemorate one of its most beloved members.

Past Recipients:

2018 John Koensgen

2015 Florence Moore

2013 James Bradford

2011 Bill Luxton

2008 Derek Diorio

2006 Barry Blake